Planning to get a FPV kit...

Reaction score
Greetings!

Yes, yet another one of these threads... :D

So, I've finally gotten to the point where I feel I'm ready to step up my game with my Phantom 2.

Did a quick search and ended up with this kit on ebay.
I'm a complete noob and have no idea, is this everything I would need for FPV and this worth it?

Tl;dr:
PACKAGE INCLUDES:
Black Pearl 5.8G FPV monitor
DJI AVL58 video downlink transmitter
DJI iOSD mini
DJI FPV Hub and cable kit
Clover leaf antenna for AVL58 TX
Connecting Instruction

I currently own P2 (not vision), GoPro Hero 3 Black and Zenmuse 3D-H3.

Thank you in advance!

Immersion 600 is smaller and lighter and no fan but does not overheat (in Ireland anyway). Some say the 7 channel BP is better for the IRC600. Mines 32 and its good enough for upto LOS flying. If you dont go for the AVL58 then you dont need their hub. There are 3rd party alternatives for the immersion. I just soldered mine in and put the IOSD mini inside. There are good YT how to's. I reccomend a matched set of 3 antennas to get the best range. The higher db the better. I'm in the UK and got mine from Horizon Antennas. Just watch that the antenna fittings match your BP.

Well, I'm just asking for a yes or no. I'll see for upgrades when I've properly learnt the ways. :)

Is that all yo need - yes. Is it a reccomeded setup - no. The stock rubber ducks with the Black Pearl are atrocious. You would do better here as a newbe if you didnt bash those trying to help you with a spot of advice. Even though it was a softish bash.