Places to buy P2 non-vision

Reaction score
I'm about to pull the trigger in a new Phantom 2 non-vision (I have a GoPro Hero 3+ Black already)
Eventually I want to built my own as I'm an engineer, but I want to get used to the systems, the lingo, and the different components, sensors available before I develop my own.
I looked at Amazon and they sell the P2 for $829. I also noticed there's a warning for a "new version" and the new version is the V2.0
So to make this posting short I have three questions only:

1) Any place better than amazon to buy the P2 (price wise)? maybe waiting to Black Friday?
2) Would anyone recommend buying a used one? any advantages other than price and maybe getting extras? Any risks?
3) If I buy the basic package, what else you'd recommend as a must have? second battery pack? IOSD? any other?

Thank you for your help.

I bought from B&H and was very satisfied as I usually am with their service.

There are 1,000 reasons to wait, but if you want one, then do it.

DC,
Assuming you are in the U.S...

I just Googled 'buy Phantom P2' and the first link I found has the P2 for $579 with NO accessories.

http://www.uav-outlet.com/products/dji- ... opter.html

Buying a used Phantom is not unlike buying anything used, the fact that these are easily damaged would make me hesitant to purchase without inspection or testing.

Buying accessories... that's a personal choice but none are required to begin flying and 'getting to know it' sort-of-speak.

Deathcode said:
I'm about to pull the trigger in a new Phantom 2 non-vision (I have a GoPro Hero 3+ Black already)
Eventually I want to built my own as I'm an engineer, but I want to get used to the systems, the lingo, and the different components, sensors available before I develop my own.
I looked at Amazon and they sell the P2 for $829. I also noticed there's a warning for a "new version" and the new version is the V2.0
So to make this posting short I have three questions only: