Pix4dmapper app on Android

Reaction score
Hello ,

I'm fairly new to the vision + and will be exploring the Pix4dmapper application a lot for fun and work .
I will be experimenting with it starting next week .
Has anyone used it yet ? Please report back with feedback .

[youtube]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MsxCvyS20ek[/youtube]

Interesting app. I downloaded it and hope to try it if I get a nice day. Unfortunately, the extent of the area you can fly is very limited. Even though the map image in that video says it is using a 150m x 150m grid area, there is no way that green area is 150m x 150m on that map. The beta app actually maxes out at 150m x 120m area and when applied to my neighborhood, the green area only covers HALF of my street block. Measuring 150m on Google Earth confirms it is correct. That video makes it look like 150m x 150m is a huge area. But still an interesting (free at the moment) app to play with. I could really use this for my work, but would need the app to eventually be made available for larger areas. Thanks for the heads up, hionbusa.

I wonder if lovecoffe would be interested in creating a modified version of this app and adding it to an ilovecoffee apps collection.

MapMaker53 said:
Interesting app. I downloaded it and hope to try it if I get a nice day. Unfortunately, the extent of the area you can fly is very limited. Even though the map image in that video says it is using a 150m x 150m grid area, there is no way that green area is 150m x 150m on that map. The beta app actually maxes out at 150m x 120m area and when applied to my neighborhood, the green area only covers HALF of my street block. Measuring 150m on Google Earth confirms it is correct. That video makes it look like 150m x 150m is a huge area. But still an interesting (free at the moment) app to play with. I could really use this for my work, but would need the app to eventually be made available for larger areas. Thanks for the heads up, hionbusa.