Pictures from Phantom Vision 2

Reaction score
Hi,

I am thinking about buying a Phantom Vision 2.
I have already seen movies made by people in this forum, but I haven´t seen many pictures.

With a 14megapixel camera it should be able to make quite good pictures and in a high resolution.
I have only seen pictures in 800 x 600. What is the highest resolution it can make picture in and can anyone show some pictures (in highest res.).

Last but not least, is it worth the money or should I consider another quadcopter in the same price range?

Regards

Hi ZonCom,

Thanks! Nice pictures and videos, thought I could not find any pictures in highest resolution.
The resolution of your pictures is 1280 x 960

Can the fish eye view of the pictures be adjusted? If I look at picture #195, it seems you are not very high up, but already there you see the fish eye effect.

Anybody know if the GoPro is doing the same?

Just so we are all clear, I am new to this and it will be my first quadcopter. That why I am asking all these questions :)

Regards

Wolfpack said:
Hi ZonCom,

Thanks! Nice pictures and videos, thought I could not find any pictures in highest resolution.

Can the fish eye view of the pictures be adjusted? If I look at picture #195, it seems you are not very high up, but already there you see the fish eye effect.

Just so we are all clear, I am new to this and it will be my first quadcopter. That why I am asking all these questions :)

Regards

Gopro fisheye is even worse at its widest settings. Gopro has a advantage as GoPro studio software is free and it corrects fisheye in both video and pictures and is a very simple program to use. For the phantom you will need to buy adobe photoshop and use the dji lense profile to remove the fisheye from phantom pics. You can also use a free program called gimp but it crops a lot of the photo when doing so and is little more complicated.