Picture in picture video of GroundStation flight

skyecamprod said:
All,
I put together this video to show how flying in GS with waypoints looks.

Please note that the video is raw, not stabilized or color-corrected.

This P2 has a Boscam T352, H32D, GoPro 3+ Black and DJI GS.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q22u-W6_swE

Nice. I assume the iPad records the flight as a movie? Also, while flying, can you yaw the phantom to look in a direction other than straight ahead or is that part of the flight plan?

Ground station definitely looks like its next on my list

Why did it turn two different ways over the tennis courts? Did you program that?

This may be a dumb question, but I'm a Ground Station newb - was this with the iPad Ground Station or the PC Ground Station?

Fink
i-LgFpTrs-M.gif

ianwood said:
Why did it turn two different ways over the tennis courts? Did you program that?

I didn't program that, in reviewing the video, this seems like it didn't reach the coordinates and went back maybe?

This is iPad GS with screen recording

skyecamprod said:
ianwood said:

I didn't program that, in reviewing the video, this seems like it didn't reach the coordinates and went back maybe?

This is iPad GS with screen recording

That's what I thought. I don't have a ground station but I can't think of reason it would do that. Once it has reached its waypoint and turns for the next it shouldn't turn back unless it's programmed to do that.

I just got my ground station and started to play with it in simulation mode, at each way point they list a few options stop and turn, back turn or adaptive. I cant really find any info on what these do yet..

groundstation2.jpg

ianwood said:

It does that when you don't program in the type of turn you want it to make. That's it's kind of "loiter mode"