Pics From Okinawa Japan (Ongoing)

Reaction score
I'm going to dedicate a thread to pics I'm taking here in Japan. I'll continuously add more. For reference, I have a P3A and use Lightroom for editing. Additional equipment: Polar Pro 6 piece ND Filter set. I'm VERY new to this and by no means consider myself experienced. So hopefully these pics should get better as the thread progresses.

Camera settings for the pics below: Raw+JPEG/ISO100/AEB 5 Shots/everything else set to manual or "none". Also used ND/PL 16 filter.

Seawall Polished 2.jpg
Seawall Polished.jpg

Reactions: Ron Burgundy
Very nice! I was in Kadena AFB back in '86. I never went with my buddies into Naha but I kick myself for not joining them.

Reactions: fropleyqk
I was posted on Camp Kinser for a while. I miss Okinawa's beautiful scenery. Is that the Sunabe Sea Wall?

Cool I'm based in Fukuoka Japan so its great seeing those Japanese pics. Just remember to respect the laws as Japna has places you can't fly now. I've included a screen shot and link. If caught flying in a red zone it's a 500,000 yen fine.

Gyazo - 6fc9cda9bbf9213d7cb44e742feba37b.png
DJI-安全飛行: 飛行禁止エリア
Wow! Incredibly useful link. Thank you. I was unaware. Admittedly, a couple of these may have originated in red zones. I'll be more careful from this point. Thanks.

Wow! Incredibly useful link. Thank you. I was unaware. Admittedly, a couple of these may have originated in red zones. I'll be more careful from this point. Thanks.

Yeah same here man! On my unboxing video I took my drone down to the main cities park which was a big fat red zone. So best to be careful as we don't want to piss off the Japanese gods.

WoW this is beautiful, Okinawa huh?, this looks way different from what Mr. Miyagui showed Daniel in Karate Kid 2 ;)

Reactions: fropleyqk