Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Photo Speed

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by jway_369, Jun 22, 2015.

  1. jway_369

    Joined:
    May 6, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    2
    Does anyone know if there is a way to adjust the speed the phantom 3 professional takes pictures? Like a burst mode or something similar?

    Also what about leaving the lens open for a period of time to capture movement?

    Any feedback would be appreciate. Thank you
     
  2. Memtenn60

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2013
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    10
    Click on the fn button on the right side of the screen in DJI pilot. Also the camera icon
     
  3. F6Rider

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2014
    Messages:
    1,126
    Likes Received:
    346
    Location:
    Foothills Of The Sierra's, California
    Press and hold the shutter release and you will be presented with options for burst mode as well as others like Time Lapse.
     
  4. damitjim

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2015
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    149
    Location:
    NC
    I've been trying that and can't seem to get that option. I must be missing a step
     
  5. F6Rider

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2014
    Messages:
    1,126
    Likes Received:
    346
    Location:
    Foothills Of The Sierra's, California
    Are you connected to the P3? the app won't show many options unless the P3 is on and connected.
     
  6. jway_369

    Joined:
    May 6, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    2
    So you're saying to hold down the photo button and it should pop up?

    I'm not flying currently but will reply after I am able to test it out. Thank you for the advice. If I get it to work I will provide screen shots.
     
  7. F6Rider

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2014
    Messages:
    1,126
    Likes Received:
    346
    Location:
    Foothills Of The Sierra's, California
    Yes, the round RED shutter button on the app, press and hold.
     
    jway_369 likes this.
  8. jway_369

    Joined:
    May 6, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    2
    Gotcha, Thought you meant the button on the controller itself
     
  9. damitjim

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2015
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    149
    Location:
    NC
    That's what I thought... you would think they would work the same. Physical or virtual. hmmm I'll go fire it up and give it a try. Thanks!
     
  10. jway_369

    Joined:
    May 6, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    2
    It worked you hold down the button on the phone and it gives you options wait till the 4 blue slices around the main button light up, there is HDR, Burst, Timed shot, Single Shot
     
    damitjim likes this.
  11. damitjim

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2015
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    149
    Location:
    NC
    Ta da! Another mystery solved! :D
     
  12. jway_369

    Joined:
    May 6, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    2
    ;) Although I don't see a time lapse option which would be good for waterfalls and what not.

    Did you file a petition for exemption with the FAA for your aircraft I am doing that now going through all of the sections that I need to get exempt. I hate paperwork lmfao...

    Check out my website of some drone photos I've taken jrwpics.com
     
  13. damitjim

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2015
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    149
    Location:
    NC
    I'm not using it for business, so nope!
     
  14. jway_369

    Joined:
    May 6, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    2
    I'm trying to hustle some money. Not really trying to do a business persay more like free lance as needed stuff. It's a gray area lol I could always say I didn't know that I was going to get paid.