Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Professional (Photo inside) FPV interference lines on video mode NOT image mode?!

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by Benzino05, Jan 23, 2016.

  1. Benzino05

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2016
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Edit: Im not referring to the exposure lines at the windows... I know what those are.
    but - If you open the two screen shots of my iPhone... One is on image mode: Clear, no visual interference. I switch it to Video mode and the random white lines show up.

    image.png
    Image mode


    image.png
    Video mode?

    any help appreciated
     
    #1 Benzino05, Jan 23, 2016
    Last edited: Jan 24, 2016
  2. With The Birds

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    2,609
    Likes Received:
    742
    Location:
    Australia
    exposure values are significantly different, bothTV and ISO (3+ stops underexposed for the video). That may have a lot to do with it.
     
  3. Benzino05

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2016
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Im not referring to the exposure "zebra" lines near the window. Looks at the screen shot of my iPhone closely. Image mode has no white vertical lines throughout. When I switch it to video mode, the white lines show up (again, I know what the exposure lines are... should've stated that in original post... Ill edit and add this to it)

    Ive messed with the exposure setting - nothing. hardware or software issue?
     
    #3 Benzino05, Jan 24, 2016
    Last edited: Jan 24, 2016
  4. With The Birds

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    2,609
    Likes Received:
    742
    Location:
    Australia
    I wasnt talking about the zebras.... i was suggesting the higher ISO coupled with under exposure could go a long way to explaining the difference.... set on auto EV take it outside in reasonable light (preferably fly it) and see what you get.
     
  5. Benzino05

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2016
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Got it.... So I reset all camera settings. Attached is what the video looked like after loading it onto computer. Still shots came out just fine.
     

    Attached Files:

  6. Benzino05

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2016
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Looks like I'm stuck here...


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app