Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Professional (Photo inside) FPV interference lines on video mode NOT image mode?!

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by Benzino05, Jan 23, 2016.

  1. Benzino05

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2016
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Edit: Im not referring to the exposure lines at the windows... I know what those are.
    but - If you open the two screen shots of my iPhone... One is on image mode: Clear, no visual interference. I switch it to Video mode and the random white lines show up.

    image.png
    Image mode


    image.png
    Video mode?

    any help appreciated
     
    #1 Benzino05, Jan 23, 2016
    Last edited: Jan 24, 2016
  2. With The Birds

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    4,291
    Likes Received:
    1,359
    Location:
    Australia
    exposure values are significantly different, bothTV and ISO (3+ stops underexposed for the video). That may have a lot to do with it.
     
  3. Benzino05

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2016
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Im not referring to the exposure "zebra" lines near the window. Looks at the screen shot of my iPhone closely. Image mode has no white vertical lines throughout. When I switch it to video mode, the white lines show up (again, I know what the exposure lines are... should've stated that in original post... Ill edit and add this to it)

    Ive messed with the exposure setting - nothing. hardware or software issue?
     
    #3 Benzino05, Jan 24, 2016
    Last edited: Jan 24, 2016
  4. With The Birds

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    4,291
    Likes Received:
    1,359
    Location:
    Australia
    I wasnt talking about the zebras.... i was suggesting the higher ISO coupled with under exposure could go a long way to explaining the difference.... set on auto EV take it outside in reasonable light (preferably fly it) and see what you get.
     
  5. Benzino05

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2016
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Got it.... So I reset all camera settings. Attached is what the video looked like after loading it onto computer. Still shots came out just fine.
     

    Attached Files:

  6. Benzino05

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2016
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Looks like I'm stuck here...


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  7. higherperspectivesmedia

    Joined:
    May 29, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Im experiencing the same issue on P4!!! Did you ever find resolution to this? My initial research is pointing at a ribbon cable issue...
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - (Photo inside) FPV Forum Date
Screws size for "Quick release" prop guards P3S (photos inside) Standard/4k Discussion Feb 9, 2017
At the FAA UAS Symposium (photos) Pro/Adv Discussion Mar 29, 2017
Sunrise in Siridona (Photo) Phantom 4 Discussion Dec 22, 2016
First impressions (photography perspective) Phantom 4 Pro Discussion Dec 6, 2016
DJI phantom 3 pro - odd error notice then crash (photos) Pro/Adv Discussion Oct 14, 2016