Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

[PhantomPilots meta] Why is not the titles displayed in the P3 forums?

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by 43k, Oct 19, 2015.

Tags:
  1. 43k

    43k

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2015
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    95
    Location:
    Sweden
    Why are not the forum and thread titles displayed in the P3 forums?

    In other forums on phantompilots.com the title and breadcrumb is shown at the top of the page.
    But in the P3 forums the top of the page is empty, except for the Home icon. No breadcrumb path, and no title.

    I'm on Firefox if that has anything to do with it.
     
  2. Oso

    Oso

    Joined:
    May 19, 2015
    Messages:
    2,521
    Likes Received:
    1,474
    Location:
    Sacramento CA
    That has also always annoyed me a little bit. I'd love to see the thread title while reading the thread. It seems that for some reason or other I often need to back out to see the title, and then go back to the post I was reading. Probably bad short term memory from being an old retired geezer.
     
  3. clackey

    clackey Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    77
    Location:
    Southlake, TX
    Sorry guys - looks like a bug in one of the add-ons we are using. It is on our (long) list of little things to look into but just haven't had the chance yet. I'll see if we can get on that one this week.
     
    ianwood likes this.
  4. robinb

    Joined:
    May 10, 2014
    Messages:
    2,907
    Likes Received:
    503
    Location:
    A place in the sun

    That would be good, at times I loose the plot of what the topic was about :)

    Also other irritating thing is if I use my iPhone (6+) the header does not show pro/advanced when in a topic only standard and help. Real pain going back to top level.
     
  5. greenskeeper

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2015
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    31
    Location:
    Alabama
    I also would like to see the "hover" option back in swing. That is when you hover the pointer over the title and it gives you the first sentence or two as a preview.
     
  6. clackey

    clackey Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    77
    Location:
    Southlake, TX
    I'm still seeing the hover on title. It isn't working for you? Can you try another browser to see if it works there?
     
  7. greenskeeper

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2015
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    31
    Location:
    Alabama
    Well, it's working now. But, I swear, it was not working for me for the last few days. What did you do, come on, you did something? Thanks.