Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Phantom3 Pro with standard controller

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by chris180, Apr 15, 2016.

  1. chris180

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have just purchased a phantom 3 pro (second hand but barely used). The controller only has a micro USB, so following other threads it appears to be similar to the standard controller. I have had to connect using wifi. Not a problem, but I am wondering what I have got? The controller does not have a sliding switch to turn it off and on like the standard. Sounds like I have a hybrid. The camera is 4k, so I am confused! P0020240.jpg P0020238.jpg

    It comes from a reputable source. Just wondering what I have got here?
     
  2. t0mb0la

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Manchester UK
    Could it be the Phantom3 4K version, and not the Professional?
     
  3. soulphantomflyer

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2016
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    54
    What make you think that is not a pro/adv rc? Because looking at your pic, it is!


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  4. Comanche

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2016
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    3
    I have a full sized usb on mine. It may be the P3 4K. Does it say professional on the name plate on the phantom?


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  5. Liamus27

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2016
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    22
    Location:
    Cornwall
    I have a usb on my advanced controller too which I understand is the same as the P3P
     
  6. chris180

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    OK - It is the phantom3, 4k. Problem solved. I thought it was the pro as it had 4k, did not realise there were the different models. Thanks everyone.
     
  7. Liamus27

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2016
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    22
    Location:
    Cornwall
    Was it sold as a Pro? If so you should complain and send it back.
     
  8. rockydog

    Joined:
    May 25, 2015
    Messages:
    881
    Likes Received:
    248
    Location:
    London UK
    It's NOT a Pro/Adv controller.....there is no USB port for connecting your screen.

    Edit: Too late....OP has solved it!
     
  9. Reed L

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2015
    Messages:
    1,265
    Likes Received:
    390
    Location:
    Alta, Ca.
    The 4K is worth about half as much as the Pro so you should make sure that you didn't pay too much.