Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Phantom won't connect to windows for 7th channel

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision Discussion' started by rfernandez, Feb 13, 2014.

  1. rfernandez

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2014
    Messages:
    373
    Likes Received:
    0
    First I have been a Mac user for quite a few years.

    I downloaded the software to a windows laptop to activate the 7th channel for the lever on the back of the transmitter
    https://www.dropbox.com/s/icz90nramn56m ... 2-tool.rar

    I unzipped it and placed it in the desktop folder, connected the Phantom and started the program but the red and blue lights indicating connection are not lit and won't respond.
    I then changed to starting the program and then connecting the Phantom Same result. nothing

    Any Ideas???? maybe I been to restart windows??? this is why I dropped windows a long time ago and have been a Mac user ever since..
     
  2. Pull_Up

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2013
    Messages:
    3,684
    Likes Received:
    48
    Location:
    South Oxfordshire, UK
    Have you downloaded the appropriate DJI windows drivers...?
     
  3. rfernandez

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2014
    Messages:
    373
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ahhh i thought i was missing something.. which are the drivers on the update page
     
  4. Pull_Up

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2013
    Messages:
    3,684
    Likes Received:
    48
    Location:
    South Oxfordshire, UK
  5. rfernandez

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2014
    Messages:
    373
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok all done installed and operational.. Man I haven't worked with a windows machine since windows XP..
    Windows and their driver install crap..That is why i like my Apple products (iPhone, 2iPad, 1 iPad mini that was a freebie when I bought my timeshare With Blue Green) desktop, laptop and apple tv. :mrgreen:

    Any Way Thanks, Pull Up for the reminder of the dreaded Windows drivers.. :lol:


    Richard


    P.S. the iPad mini i use as an FPV used a 1 1/2 X 1 balsa wood, some velcro and the phantom stock clip, crude but it works like a champ.
     
  6. Seahorse

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2014
    Messages:
    427
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Hampshire, UK
    It would have worked fine first time if it was for the dreaded Mac user and their Apple evangelist crap.

    Sorry, can't resist....[WINKING FACE]

    Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
     
  7. rfernandez

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2014
    Messages:
    373
    Likes Received:
    0
    LOL... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
     
  8. Skipholiday

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2014
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    54
    Location:
    Anchorage Alaska
    indeed!