Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Phantom Vision APP no battery/satellite or Camera movement

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision Discussion' started by athous, Jan 17, 2014.

  1. athous

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    My phantom vision app connects fine and gives me video (also the gimbal portion of the camera works) However the controls for the camera wont move it, nor will it show the battery percentage or number of satellites connected. It does show the SD card status though. Ive searched and tried everything to get this to work, but with no luck! Ive opened the case to make sure all the connectors were connected, checked to make sure no wires we damaged, rebinded a dozen times, performed all updates, made sure camera was on wifi, checked all app settings. I just dont get why these features all of a sudden stopped working!! Its Driving me nuts. Hopefully I just overlooked something! Any help at all would be very very appreciated =)
     
  2. Iceman

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2013
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Cambridgeshire , uk
    Re: Phantom Vision APP no battery/satellite or Camera moveme

    Sounds like faulty camera & needs to be replace similar things with mine all sent back & waiting for new vision
     
  3. jadebox

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2013
    Messages:
    490
    Likes Received:
    51
    Location:
    Oviedo, FL
    Re: Phantom Vision APP no battery/satellite or Camera moveme

    Ensure that you don't have another phone or tablet that might be connecting to the Phantom's repeater. The first device to connect is the one that takes control.

    -- Roger
     
  4. athous

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: Phantom Vision APP no battery/satellite or Camera moveme

    This seemed to promising as I have 2 other devices strewn about that could have possibly connected to it, but alas after turning them all off and making sure only one device was connected it still didnt work.

    I really dont want to just start blindly ordering parts as the control board is 150 and the camera unit is $500.00!!! Would really like to narrow this down =(
     
  5. laynesway

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: Phantom Vision APP no battery/satellite or Camera moveme

    I'm having the same exact problem. At first the app wouldn't connect but today I have video feed, no camera control. No satellite. No battery%.....
     
  6. RCRookie

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    703
    Likes Received:
    11
    Location:
    East Texas
    Re: Phantom Vision APP no battery/satellite or Camera moveme

    Have you installed the newest version app and revisions ?...Lots of posts who suffered similar problems with the latest software updates.
     
  7. laynesway

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: Phantom Vision APP no battery/satellite or Camera moveme

    No I havent, and thank you gonna give it a try tomorrow!