Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Phantom Vision 2

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision Help' started by brizey, Jan 24, 2014.

  1. brizey

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2014
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    USA
    When I go to disarm the quad using the controller it rotates back and busts props? Anyone else experienced this?
     
  2. Iceman

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2013
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Cambridgeshire , uk
    Are you shutting down the phantom by just holding the throttle stick only full back 3-4 seconds don't shut down by holding both stick in corners as if you were starting phantom up then all should be fine mate
     
  3. whitelens

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2014
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    So I am getting no telemetry readouts on my phone. I thought I had a broken camera, but that is not the case. ( I sent it to a authorized dealer and repair center for DJI . .thanks UAV Direct!) The PV2 has not been in crash, and this issue just recently started while on a flight.

    All solder joints are good, and the insides have been looked over by a professional. We did change out the camera but the issue is still there. Also, i get no tilt functions. The phone app shows no GPS, no altitude and no battery.
    It will take pictures, and all the "other" functions work fine. . . again, except no tilt.

    Please, please help!!
     
  4. robertsedlak613

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just got my vision a few weeks ago and having same problems no camera tilt or telemetry I called dji and they said it sounds like a bad module but there are so many post on this issue out on the Web I find it hard to believe it's our visions it has to be a firmware issue .
     
  5. whitelens

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2014
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    mine happened before I did a firmware update. . . Mine has also been bench tested by pros, and it seems to them it is a bad module. Not saying it's not, but from my experience it seems to be the case. What did DJI say to do?
     
  6. robertsedlak613

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok I called dji and they said send it in so I decided to try my brother in laws iPhone 5 well the vision now has wifi signal data and gps location still no camera tilt or batt level so I need to try diff provider we are both on Verizon it seems to me it's a fireware problem since two diff phones work diff with vision if the module was bad his phone would provide same info but it does not I'll keep Yall posted found a guy at work who uses t mobile I'll try his today.
     
  7. migs

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2014
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the same problem. Did you ever get things fixed?