Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Phantom Vision 2+ Remote

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion' started by FlyingSloth, Jan 15, 2015.

  1. FlyingSloth

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2015
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    5
    I just got this thing 3 weeks ago and I am having a blast.

    Yesterday, as I walked out the door, the lanyard got the door know and caused the remote to swing backward. When this happened,the S1 switch popped off. Obviously, it will still fly, but I would rather 'fix' this if possible.

    Any hints?
     
  2. skyhighdiver

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2013
    Messages:
    1,007
    Likes Received:
    211
    Location:
    South Dakota

    http://www.alofthobbies.com/3-position-short.html

    or I have a whole new controller with 7th channel lever ill sell ya 65.00
     
  3. FlyingSloth

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2015
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    5
    What is a 7th channel lever? How do you 'sync' the remotes bought aftermarket?
     
  4. Mako79

    Joined:
    May 16, 2014
    Messages:
    3,413
    Likes Received:
    567
    Location:
    Sydney Australia
    In Australia, its $3 part from Jaycar (radioshack equivalent). Unsolder and solder job. I think called a 3 position switch.
    If you don't use the other toggle switch, then you can swap them over to keep you air borne.
     
  5. happydays

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2013
    Messages:
    1,846
    Likes Received:
    655
    Location:
    Warrenpoint, Ireland
    To bind a new remote is pretty easy. There's a pin on the underside of the Phantom that you press and hold, then switch on the transmitter. It connects and you're done.
     
  6. FlyingSloth

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2015
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    5