Phantom treasure hunting recon

Reaction score
Hey guys! I'm new to drones and new to the forum. Just purchased a Phantom 4 and wanted to share some of what I've been using it for. Hope you enjoy!

Reactions: QuadBart
Nice. I do similar with a F75 LTD/P3 Pro. I GPS convert the old 1700-1800 maps to pinpoint the old homesight. See if it's worth looking and doable, then search it on foot.

Also found an old film location for a famous TV series from decades ago.

Hmmm... GPZ7000, is that yours? I was able to retire from my mining and treasure hunting, so keep looking and don't pass up the chances :) I had an 2200sd, a GPx 4000 and and extreme that all paid for themselves and then some, still working with the 5000 in the old mine myself :)

I don't think my GPZ made an appearance in this particular video but I do own one. I think you saw the CTX3030 in this vid. Same body design as the GPZ though. I also own a couple SDC2300's a 5000 and 4500. I've actually got two 7000's if you'd like to give one a spin sometime!
Hmmm... GPZ7000, is that yours? I was able to retire from my mining and treasure hunting, so keep looking and don't pass up the chances :) I had an 2200sd, a GPx 4000 and and extreme that all paid for themselves and then some, still working with the 5000 in the old mine myself :)

I don't think my GPZ made an appearance in this particular video but I do own one. I think you saw the CTX3030 in this vid. Same body design as the GPZ though. I also own a couple SDC2300's a 5000 and 4500. I've actually got two 7000's if you'd like to give one a spin sometime!