Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Phantom Software Issue

Discussion in 'Phantom 1 Help' started by Pilot955, Apr 3, 2014.

  1. Pilot955

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just updated to V.2 of the Phantom Software (Mac Version) and can't get my Transmitter to connect using the USB cable. Any thoughts would be appreciated.
     
  2. bernardb

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2014
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Avon Indiana
    Are you using the PhantomRC application?
     
  3. Pilot955

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm using "Phantom" icon is "PT2". I have a Phantom 2 (no gimbal, no camera).
     
  4. Pilot955

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just double checked, I'm using: Phantom 2 Assist V.2.0 software.
     
  5. Pilot955

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok, So I downloaded the "Phantom RC" and it saw my transmitter and I was able to calibrate the transmitter. What's up with the "Phantom 2 Assist" software where it appears it does the same thing?
     
  6. OI Photography

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    5,542
    Likes Received:
    17
    Location:
    Clarksville, TN
    The Phantom 2 assistant software will show you (and calibrate) the control input the Phantom receives. The process you just went through calibrates the hardware itself that generates that signal.
     
  7. Pilot955

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the clarification so the Assist software is for calibrating the Phantom and the RC software is for the transmitter.
     
  8. OI Photography

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    5,542
    Likes Received:
    17
    Location:
    Clarksville, TN
    You got it :)

    Just note that the RC sticks calibration in the Phantom Assistant software is still good to do at least once after you calibrate the transmitter itself (with it's own RC software).
     
  9. Pilot955

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the help!!!!