Phantom Return Home Feature

Reaction score
I am a newbie here and have a few questions. My main one is the return home feature. I have several Phantoms and I am talking about the Phantom Vision 2 at the moment. In the manual ti states that in RTH mode the Phantom goes to 60' to return home. It also states that it will seek the highest height. I have tried the 60' RTH and that works fine. today I brought it to 190' and then down to 70 feet and cut the link. The Phantom returned at around 50' yesterday I brought it to 1,000' (I know, bad boy) to see what would happen. It returned home at the 1,000' out of sight and then came down slowly. I could hear it but not see it at the max height but it did work. My problem is that I live in the country and the tree line is around 80' so the 60 isn't going to work out very well. In the settings I found the distance and height max and have those set. I cannot find a setting for the RTH feature that I would like to set at around 110' to clear the tree line.
Any suggestions?
Thanks

Are you aware you can reset home point in flight by toggling the left switch 3x quickly? Try it near you, and watch for rapid green flashing tail lights. You could then ascend to a safe above-trees altitude directly overhead, reset home point, and try that. No guarantees, but might be worth a try. Please post back results if you do.

Lots of posts on this general topic. Use the google search for this site:
https://www.google.com/cse/publicurl?cx ... w374af2o9i

Kelly

That doesnt solve his problem or answer his question though (sorry i dont have an answer for you either) If it is BLOS and it looses communication with the Tx he wants it to go ABOVE the tress automatically not try to go through them. Sorry i dont have an answer for you but i would like to know also because i will have the same issue.