Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Phantom Case

Discussion in 'Standard/4k Discussion' started by igolfleft, Sep 25, 2015.

  1. igolfleft

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    3
    Hello brand new Phantom 3 Standard owner.. I have already realized that i need a couple of accessories for it.. One being a case.. Does anyone have some suggestions on a case to use?? Would prefer to buy off Ebay as I have some Ebay cash saved up!

    Thanks everyone and happen to be in the community!
     
    Santiego likes this.
  2. lotusteve

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2015
    Messages:
    586
    Likes Received:
    135
    Location:
    sheffield uk
    I have the p3a. But i think they are the same unit. I bought a type 61 case from amazon. Bit steep but its fantastic. £151.00 inc postage.
     
  3. igolfleft

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    3
    They are and thank you I'll check it out!
     
  4. SimonH78

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2014
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    52
    Location:
    UK-Lancashire
    Also it WONT fit in any P2 cases as its not the same size .... in height !! We have a £40 "Maplins" hard case for a P2 and the P3 wont fit!! - LINK
     
    #4 SimonH78, Sep 25, 2015
    Last edited: Sep 25, 2015
  5. grrquadman

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2015
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    40
    My HPRC 2700 hard shell case specifically for the Phantom 3 series. Built like a tank & weighs about the same. Very rugged.
    B&H in N.Y. -[​IMG] $225.00
     
  6. Martian Bear

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    3
    Santiego likes this.
  7. Santiego

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2015
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    46
  8. Fantom3

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2015
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    MERCER, NJ
    I bought dji backpack and r/c don't fit . Blades must be removed but good for easy transport on back for off road . Light. Perhaps cutting out? Hummm. The antenna of the p3s doesn,T come off right?
     
  9. Wholly

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    2
    Nope, antenna is stuck on there. I found that my bag intended for the Advanced/Pro didn't really have enough space for the controller so I had to cut out the padding and remove the mount.
     
  10. Chris Paul

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Edmonton
    For anyone who is considering the DJI backpack you gotta make sure you buy the version 2 bag or the P3S Controller will NOT FIT!!!
     
  11. Martian Bear

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    3
    Santiago
    this comes with a cubed foam, pieces of foam that you pull out to customize it ti your needs, case is built lika a Panzer!
     
    Santiego likes this.
  12. saphotoexpress

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2014
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a tradecraft case (from Austin TX) that was for my P2 and it won't hold my P3 copter(legs are wider). I really liked the tradecraft case so I contacted them about replacing the foam insert for my P3 Standard. When I got it, it was cut for the controller area on the P3 Advanced/Pro. I contacted them to see if they can swap it out for the P3 Standard and waiting for reply.

    The point of the story is to make sure that whatever you buy will fit the P3 copter with the P3 Standard controller. Has to say that it will specifically hold the P3 Standard because a Pro/Advanced probably won't work.
     
  13. igolfleft

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    3