Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

  1. jlrsn

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2016
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    25
    Location:
    8,000' up in the Rockies
    Presently have a Phantom 3 Professional but receiving a new Phantom 4 in 2 days. Does the Remote Control for Phantom 4 select the DJI GO App for the Phantom 4 ignoring the Phantom 3 Pro DJI Go App also on my Tablet

    Sent from my SM-N910V using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,073
    Likes Received:
    5,619
    Location:
    US
    There is only one version of DJI GO. You can use the same installation to fly both your Phantom 3 and Phantom 4 on the same mobile device. Just setup your Phantom 4 in DJI GO like you did when you bought your Phantom 3.
     
  3. jlrsn

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2016
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    25
    Location:
    8,000' up in the Rockies
    msinger,
    Thanks for your quick reply but now I'm really confused. The DJI GO App appears to do much more when controlling the Phantom 4 than the P3P. I guess I'll have to wait until I get my P4 and walk slowly before I run. I used to fly many different real airplanes and helicopters on the same day and mentally adjust my control of each different aircraft. I could fly a GV to FL 450 and upon landing jump into and fly a Turbine or Piston Powered Helicopter. As long as I stayed current on everything I flew it was a no brainer. It makes sense to set up the DGO GO App for the most uses and just use what each Drone can use.

    Sent from my SM-N910V using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  4. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,073
    Likes Received:
    5,619
    Location:
    US
    The DJI GO app will show you different settings/screens based on the type of drone you're flying. It's still the same app though.
     
  5. jlrsn

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2016
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    25
    Location:
    8,000' up in the Rockies
    Thanks msinger,
    That makes more sense. The way you clarified the different screens subject to the drone flown is what I expected.

    Sent from my SM-N910V using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  6. Jayfdee

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2015
    Messages:
    289
    Likes Received:
    72
    Location:
    Morecambe Bay UK
    I use a Nexus 7,I also have Litchi installed, when I turn on the controller I get a choice box pop up asking which app I want to use,DJI, or Litchi. I use both but not at the same time, so nice option for the android system.