Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

  1. David Cooke

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2016
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    81
    Location:
    Sarnia ON Canada
    Is there a Phantom 4 Simulation APP like the P3 Pro? . . looks like not . . anyone know if there will be
     
  2. Sinisalo

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2015
    Messages:
    1,361
    Likes Received:
    326
    Yes there is a simulator for the P4, you have to have the Phantom 4 and controller
     
  3. David Cooke

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2016
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    81
    Location:
    Sarnia ON Canada
    I have one how do you find it . . there;s no HELP menu to go to like P3Pro and no Sim link I can find on the start menu . . When I go to "Learn More" is just says "not so fast" on a blank screen what's up with that? The control app is excellent and it flies beautifully . . but manuals and training leave a lot to be desired
     
  4. Sinisalo

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2015
    Messages:
    1,361
    Likes Received:
    326
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]



    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  5. kazandjaz

    Joined:
    May 4, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the same problem. drone is on, controller and ipad connected, but when I turn on dgi go app the screen goes directly to live feed not a simulator. there is no help key or ? mark that I can see. help
     
    #5 kazandjaz, May 4, 2016
    Last edited: May 4, 2016
  6. Sinisalo

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2015
    Messages:
    1,361
    Likes Received:
    326
    open dji go first and press the buttons i pictured above, then turn on your controller and finally the Phantom 4
     
  7. kazandjaz

    Joined:
    May 4, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    thank you I will try that tonight!
     
  8. David Cooke

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2016
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    81
    Location:
    Sarnia ON Canada
    Yes I finally figured out the little "mortar board" icon top right. Pretty innocuous but it's there. Also some pretty good tips and FAQ there if you just got an drone and never flown before. The sim is good but is there any FPV for this sim . . . it seems like all you can do is fly really close or make it disappear. There is no Camera view to practice with.
     
  9. professorpg

    Joined:
    May 26, 2016
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Me too- just got a P4-Thank You
     
  10. chippy

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I wonder same thing...I have phantom4 but cannot find simulator anywhere in go app. I have heard say that it's not up to much but hey I paid for it after all...
     
  11. David Cooke

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2016
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    81
    Location:
    Sarnia ON Canada
    I had the same issue . . Look on the launch screen for the little "Graduates Cap" motar board in the top right . . Very small. . . And you're right it's not much but it does allow you to try a few things like constant heading mode and stuff like that . . There is no camera view but you can tilt the gimbal . . . It's a work in progress I guess
     
  12. Blue Bird

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2015
    Messages:
    615
    Likes Received:
    159
    Location:
    Dade County, Florida
    If your start up go's directly to video feed, just tap on the DJI logo in the upper left and it will go back to the start up screen. Then you can access the graduate logo in the upper right as Sinisalo mentioned.