Phantom 4 Pro Accessory Questions

Reaction score
Hi,

I am new to this web site. I just received my remote pilot certificate. I am getting ready to purchase my first drone which will be a DJI Phantom 4 Pro. I have questions regarding two of the drone's accessories. They are the remote control and DJI goggles.

On the subject of remote control, would I generally be better off with a remote control with a built-in screen or using a remote control with a tablet or phone for the display?

With regard to the DJI goggles, I see potential uses for these goggle for tasks such as inspecting roofs or structural damage in that the wearer would be able to see things in better detail. Do these goggles really work and are they worth the investment?

Thanks.

No, to be honest they are cool but won't be that useful, you could do the same with your device, use a iOS phone or iPad. Been hearing reports about the built in tablet is not that reliable

Thanks for the reply. I have a couple of additional questions. I will soon be ordering a Phantom 4 Pro. I am going to build up flight hours before I either try to get hired by a local business or do a start up business. One of the changes that I plan to make immediately after receiving the Phantom is replacing the standard plastic propeller blades with stronger material blades. I want to have a sufficient number of batteries that allow me to fly for at least one to two hours a day. I also would like to find a book that teaches at least basic flight training with the Phantom 4 Pro and a training book for aerial photography. My questions are:

1. Would carbon-fiber be my best option for propeller blades or would another material be a better option?

2. What books would you recommend that would teach me at least the basics of how to fly and maneuver a Phantom 4 Pro?

3. What books would you recommend that would teach me how to do aerial photography with a drone?