Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Phantom 4 GPS on the P3 Standard

Discussion in 'Phantom 4 Help' started by nickn7, Jul 6, 2016.

  1. nickn7

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Las Vegas, NV
    Hi,
    Has any one tried a P3 Pro or P4 GPS on the DJI P3 Standard? Thanks
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    24,818
    Likes Received:
    7,537
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    It's not compatible.
     
  3. nickn7

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Las Vegas, NV
    Ok, Thanks one other quick question. I fly the P3's and P4 in NV or AZ with summer temps over 40C. I get about 5 mins of flight time before the battery reports 40+C. If I try to fly for 10 mins, the battery temp becomes 50-60C.

    Basically, the Phantoms are pretty limited in climates of 110F. The better flight controllers can handle 50C... why not the latest Phantoms? Thanks
     
  4. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    24,818
    Likes Received:
    7,537
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    That would be a fantastic question for DJI.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Phantom GPS Standard Forum Date
(Sold)Phantom 3 standard upper and lower shell w/gps Classifieds Apr 5, 2017
phantom 3 standard gps error General Discussion Nov 13, 2016
DJI Phantom 4 Drone 4K HD Camera GPS (Like New) Classifieds Apr 21, 2017
Using Phantom 4 Pro to Capture Wildlife GPS Coordinates? General Discussion Mar 16, 2017
Professional Phantom 3 Pro Post Crash GPS Issues Phantom 3 Help Jan 28, 2017