Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Tags:
  1. Richard24

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2016
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    6
    Does Wi-Fi have to be turned on my display or some where on the Phantom 4? Or can the P4 be flown without WI-FI.
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,990
    Likes Received:
    5,591
    Location:
    US
    No. The Phantom 4 does not use Wi-Fi.
     
    Richard24 likes this.
  3. Richard24

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2016
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    6
    So then I can turn off my wi-fi on my iPad mini 4 display?
     
  4. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,990
    Likes Received:
    5,591
    Location:
    US
    Yes.
     
    Richard24 likes this.
  5. Butterpuff 6

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2016
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    55
    Location:
    Charlotte, NC
    I've actually had a problem when I've had wifi on an I'm flying around my house; the phantom seems to think home is in the middle of the house, rather than where I took off from in my yard. I always make sure wifi is OFF and cellular data is ON, before I fly.
     
    Richard24 likes this.
  6. Richard24

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2016
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    6
    Okay, I'm new to the drone world. What is the purpose having cellular on?
     
  7. Butterpuff 6

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2016
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    55
    Location:
    Charlotte, NC
    So you get your flight map on your phone or tablet. It shows where you are, where you're going, and records where you've been.
     
    Richard24 likes this.
  8. Richard24

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2016
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    6
    Thank you..
     
    Butterpuff 6 likes this.