Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Phantom 4 and Samsung tab s2 not working

Discussion in 'Phantom 4 Discussion' started by KingDad1985, Sep 18, 2016.

  1. KingDad1985

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2016
    Messages:
    974
    Likes Received:
    150
    I just bought the Samsung Tab S2 for my Phantom 4 and Phantom 3 PRO and when I connect and turn on controller it shows a red x over the battery icon in the notification bar on the tablet and won't recognize the P4. Does anyone know how I fix this? Thank you

    Sent from my SM-T713 using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    24,744
    Likes Received:
    7,516
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    Try enabling USB debugging and/or use the proper USB connection settings. See more details here.
     
    #2 msinger, Sep 19, 2016
    Last edited: Sep 19, 2016
  3. KingDad1985

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2016
    Messages:
    974
    Likes Received:
    150
    Thank you.

    Sent from my SM-T713 using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  4. KingDad1985

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2016
    Messages:
    974
    Likes Received:
    150
  5. thekingomenshow

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2016
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    4
    My first flight with the P4 was with the s2 Tab Samsung. If you do all the latest updates relating to the bird, the dji app and the remote control


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots
     
  6. scootrkitz

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2016
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    30
    So has anyone who owns this tablet have any more connecting problems? Has this been fixed?
     
  7. Fallguy

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2014
    Messages:
    440
    Likes Received:
    156
    Location:
    400 feet above you.
  8. KingDad1985

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2016
    Messages:
    974
    Likes Received:
    150
  9. KingDad1985

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2016
    Messages:
    974
    Likes Received:
    150
    No I have to change a few settings on tab s2 everytime before everyflight

    Sent from my SM-T713 using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  10. Fallguy

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2014
    Messages:
    440
    Likes Received:
    156
    Location:
    400 feet above you.
    Yes they do. Running 6.0.1 . Never did the last update on my P4 though .
     
  11. Fallguy

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2014
    Messages:
    440
    Likes Received:
    156
    Location:
    400 feet above you.
    If you talking about having to change the default app this is what you do.
    Hit the Settings icon. Then "Applications" on the right . On the left then there will be 5 different options of turning stuff off or on . The 2nd one down is "Default App Selection" and in blue below that might either say "set default apps automatically" or "ask before setting default apps" and that is the one you want to toggle it to
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Phantom Samsung tab Forum Date
Advanced Phantom 3 Advanced vs Samsung Tab A Phantom 3 Help Mar 21, 2017
Phantom 2+ Samsung 7 Edge, and 8" samsung tablet Phantom 2 Help Jan 14, 2017
Trade Phantom 4 Pro Remote for Pro + Remote and Samsung Tablet Classifieds Jan 6, 2017
Advanced Phantom 3 adv with Samsung tab e lite (sm-t113) Phantom 3 Help Dec 1, 2016
Selling Phantom 3 Advanced w/ Samsung 8.5 inch tablet and Hard case Backpack Classifieds Nov 27, 2016