Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Standard Phantom 3 standard switches s1 and s2

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by Andrew T, Dec 27, 2015.

  1. Andrew T

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    What do these switches do? What is the up down and middle positions on them? Do i have to enable naza mode or whatever that is? Thanks
     
  2. barefootbeachcombing

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2014
    Messages:
    509
    Likes Received:
    107
    Location:
    US
    Download and read the entire User Manual. Especially page 23. The details on the switch operations are provided there.
     
  3. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    24,744
    Likes Received:
    7,516
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    In most cases, you'll want both switches in the top position before taking off. Per the Phantom manual, here's what the different positions do:

    P3S-RC-Switch-Positions.png
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Phantom standard switches Forum Date
Firmware update in Phantom 3 Standard 1.9.2.0 Standard/4k Discussion Yesterday at 9:03 AM
Standard phantom 3 standard Phantom 3 Help Wednesday at 4:10 PM
Anyone have a phantom 3 standard controller for sale? Classifieds Tuesday at 10:30 PM
Phantom 3 standard loss rc signal Pro/Adv Discussion Tuesday at 10:18 PM
Phantom 3 standard Standard/4k Discussion Tuesday at 6:42 PM