Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Standard Phantom 3 standard SD card

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by LockJaw220, Aug 16, 2016.

  1. LockJaw220

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    1
    Can anyone tell me if I can upgrade my sd card to 64 gb on my phantom 3 standard? Can I go above an 8 gb sd card? Any advice appreciated. Thanks.
     
  2. wizardofflight

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    1
    I did with no issues. Picked up one a Costco for $25 works great.
     
    LockJaw220 likes this.
  3. Hunter Hughes

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    2
    Yes I use a Samsung one I purchased on Amazon for $20 and it works great


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots
     
    mbaker3 and LockJaw220 like this.
  4. LockJaw220

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thanks for the help
     
  5. whoreable

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    58
    Make sure it has a number 3 Symbol on the card which means it can process HD video correctly.
     
  6. Procharged97

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2016
    Messages:
    993
    Likes Received:
    358
    Location:
    Canterbury, CT
    64gb will work fine. Check out phantom help.com or @msinger will have good advice for card choice
     
  7. LockJaw220

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thanks for the links. I will definitely check into it!
     
  8. TheDutchFlyer

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2016
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    1
    Yes. 64GB is not a problem. You should take Class 10. Otherwise it can't handle the writing speed.
    You can go up to 64GB.
     
  9. Philltayl

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2016
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    70
    Location:
    Bedfordshire UK
    I bought a sandisk 64Gb card and it didn't work. Turns out that only HC cards work and not the XC card that I bought