Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Phantom 3 Standard Gimbal Not Seen by Computer

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by christienenad, Jan 12, 2016.

  1. christienenad

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2015
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    22
    Hi. I've tried different cords, reformatting sd card, rebooting computer, and rebooting phantom but the computer won't recognize the SD card. What should I do? I'm plugging the cord directly into the gimbal. Any thoughts? Thanks.
     
  2. fstoplabs

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2015
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    23
    Plug in the SD card directly into your computer
     
  3. Mako79

    Joined:
    May 16, 2014
    Messages:
    3,510
    Likes Received:
    613
    Location:
    Sydney Australia
    Is the Phantom on when you plug the cord from the gimbal to the PC? It's also possible that the USB cable you have is a charge only cable. Find a data+charge cable. The one supplied is a micro usb data+charge cable.

    If the gimbal detects, your gimbal should go limp.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Phantom Standard Gimbal Forum Date
Brand new unused gimbal and cam phantom 3 standard 2.7k Classifieds Jun 14, 2017
DJI Phantom III standard. Gimbal overload. Standard/4k Discussion May 30, 2017
DJI Phantom 3 Standard Part 73 2.7k Camera with Gimbal used Classifieds Apr 29, 2017
Wanted: I need Phantom 3 Standard main gimbal board Classifieds Apr 26, 2017
Gimbal Disconnected Phantom 3 Standard Standard/4k Discussion Mar 26, 2017