Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Phantom 3 Standard Failing to Bind with transmitter

Discussion in 'Standard/4k Discussion' started by Speedline, Jun 20, 2016.

  1. Speedline

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi ,
    Sorry for the long post, i have a phantom 3 standard that is failing to bind with the transmitter, The Story so far is,
    The phantom crashed and ripped the ribbon cable on the camera,

    The camera ribbon cable was replaced and the gimbal and the phantom was able to be controlled from the transmitter, however no video feed or telemetry (battery levels, transmitter levels etc) where received on the app, the camera gimbal was said to be disconnected on the app.

    I tried to rebind the transmitter using the app and the red button under the phantom several times with not luck

    I tried to rebind the transmitter using the gimbal wheel moved to the left and flipping the S2 toggle to initiate the pairing , this too was unsuccessful.

    I reset the remote moving the gimbal wheel to the right and flipping the S2 toggle, to reset the Wifi as i believe this is the issue that the 2.4g signal is not being received by the controller.

    After this the phantom is now not seeing the transmitter at all and i cannot now control the phantom in any way.

    I have then tried to reflash the firmware directly with the SD card in the camera but thus has failed.
    here is the log from the SD card

    ========== 2016.02.23 14:06:16 =====================
    Packet: P3C_FW_V99.99.9999.bin
    Upgrading ...
    Result: Success.

    ========== 2014.01.01 00:05:22 remo-con disconnect======
    Packet: P3C_FW_V99.99.9999.bin
    Upgrading ...
    Result: Success.

    ========== 2014.01.01 00:00:53 remo-con disconnect======
    Packet: P3C_FW_V99.99.9999.bin
    Upgrading ...
    Result: Success.

    ========== 2014.01.01 00:00:51 remo-con disconnect======
    Packet: P3C_FW_V01.06.0080.bin
    Upgrading ...
    Result: Failed.
    Reboot the aircraft and try to upgrade the firmware again.

    ========== 2014.01.01 00:00:51 remo-con disconnect======
    Packet: P3C_FW_V01.06.0080.bin
    Result: Failed.
    Reboot the aircraft and try to upgrade the firmware again.

    ========== 2014.01.01 00:00:20 remo-con disconnect======
    Packet: P3C_FW_V01.05.0070.bin
    Result: Failed.
    Reboot the aircraft and try to upgrade the firmware again.

    ========== 2014.01.01 00:00:16 remo-con disconnect======
    Packet: P3C_FW_V01.05.0070.bin
    Result: Failed.
    Reboot the aircraft and try to upgrade the firmware again.

    ========== 2014.01.01 00:06:44 remo-con disconnect======
    Packet: P3C_FW_V01.05.0070.bin
    Result: Failed.
    Reboot the aircraft and try to upgrade the firmware again.


    Does anyone have any ideas with what to do now , as I'm at a loss

    Thanks in Advance
     
  2. RodPad

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    2,653
    Likes Received:
    368
    Location:
    Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
    I don't think I missed anything but if your gimbal is not working(you don't need a camera). You won't be able to connect to the signal coming back from the Phantom. You still should be able to fly.
     
  3. RodPad

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    2,653
    Likes Received:
    368
    Location:
    Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
  4. Speedline

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the reply, I've tried your method to re- pair or bing the controller, but sadly no luck , i was able to control the phantom from the transmitter before i reset the controller, but now it won't rebind.