Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Professional Phantom 3 Pro Camera stuck to one side

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by Michael Mehrhoff, Jul 17, 2015.

  1. Michael Mehrhoff

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Updated last night to the latest version of firmware and after some low hard banking back and forth foreward and back i started getting a Gimbal overload notice flashing periodically on my app like it is ressetting (it wasnt a constant error in the status page it was going from normal to gimabl overload over and over) after i landed the craft i noticed the gimbal was making some funny buzzing noises and now it is stuck to one side and wont move....any ideas?

    Should I RMA?

    Video of the Problem

     
  2. Ken Cruise

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2015
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    54
    Location:
    Winston-Salem N.C.
    Did you try the center the gimbal feature in the DJI app?
     
  3. Michael Mehrhoff

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have tried calibrating both IMU and gimbal as well as compass to no avail as for a "Center Gimbal" option I don't see it anywhere
     
  4. Ken Cruise

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2015
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    54
    Location:
    Winston-Salem N.C.
    Soory for the delay I was being castigated for filming a privately owned park in my city that is open to the public 24/7. They claim their purpose as an "Art Park" is to promote my city's motto of "The City of Arts and Innovation". Anyway, On the DJI app go to camera, then hit the HD box at the top right.when the next window appears on the left side is the gimbal symbolhit it and then Gimbal AUto Calibration
     
  5. dlbyers

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2015
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    93
  6. Michael Mehrhoff

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
  7. Mako79

    Joined:
    May 16, 2014
    Messages:
    3,418
    Likes Received:
    568
    Location:
    Sydney Australia
    Makes no sense how a softwade update can affect a hardware hex screw...
     
  8. Michael Mehrhoff

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    It was unfortunate timing of the screw coming loose right after I did the update the night before so it was the only thing that had changed prior to the screw coming loose
     
  9. dlbyers

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2015
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    93
    Great, glad it worked. A very rare easy fix.