Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Phantom 3 no signal after fimware

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by brad2388, Feb 13, 2016.

  1. brad2388

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2015
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    13
    I think i bricked my phantom3 pro by not updating in order.

    I was on 1.1.9 so i download the newest whatever it is i cant remember now.

    I got a long beep with a red led on the gimbal. Now it shows no signal on the live view. But i can fly and record just no live view. Ive tries to downgrade and all.

    Anyone have any sugestions?0
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    24,811
    Likes Received:
    7,533
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
  3. brad2388

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2015
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    13
    I have tried all firmware versions all the way back to 1.1.9 . When it fails i can look at the log file on the sd card and it tells me two devices cant be found.
     
  4. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    24,811
    Likes Received:
    7,533
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    That's a hardware issue. Check that your camera cables are not loose and/or that the gimbal ribbon cable is not damaged. Neither should be the case if you've never crashed your Phantom, dropped it, etc.

    I've seen some people get around those device not found errors by repeatedly attempting to install the firmware. It sounds crazy, but sometimes it just starts working. Most people end up sending their Phantoms back to DJI for repair though.
     
  5. brad2388

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2015
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    13
    Yea thats what i figured. It came in with 1.1.9 and i didnt know any better so i jump straight to 1.6.0040 and i read now that i broke it i should have went to 1.3.20 first. But ive tried it all
     
  6. brad2388

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2015
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    13
    Is the serive bin file still in use? Or is there a new one?
     
  7. alokbhargava

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2015
    Messages:
    6,259
    Likes Received:
    2,080
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    You should have upgraded to 1.3.2 first before going to the latest. Try 1.3.2 again, might work.

    Check the content of txt file on SD card, it might give you a clue. If nothing succeeds, contact DJI service for a free replacement.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Phantom signal fimware Forum Date
Phantom 3 standard loss rc signal Pro/Adv Discussion Jun 20, 2017
New Phantom 4 Pro - No camera signal, No gimbol control and No SD card recognised. Urgent help Phantom 4 Pro Help Jun 5, 2017
Two Wifi Signal Booster 2500mw 2.4Ghz and Battery Pack 6800ma 12volt for DJI Phantom Classifieds May 17, 2017
No transmission signal on My Phantom 3 adv. General Discussion May 10, 2017
Professional Phantom 3 Pro: RC Signal Lost Phantom 3 Help May 8, 2017