Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Advanced Phantom 3 is it working on iPad 3

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by Bjorn, May 27, 2015.

  1. Bjorn

    Joined:
    May 27, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello dose phantom 3 work Whit iPad 3?
     
  2. bobmyers

    Joined:
    May 10, 2015
    Messages:
    3,611
    Likes Received:
    866
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
  3. Bjorn

    Joined:
    May 27, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Have you tryd ?
     
  4. DanH

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2015
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    13
    Hi,

    I'm afraid it isn't...

    The Dji Pilot app didn't install on my previous Ipad 3... :(
    That forced me to change my Ipad as well...
     
  5. LarryL

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2015
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have tried. You can manage to get the DJI Pilot app installed. I used iFunbox for that. However the app won't recognize the RC. When I asked DJI why the iPad mini 3 works and the iPad 3 doesn't, their answer was different CPU and hardware. Personally I think that's probably not the real answer since the iPad 3 will run the app, though maybe not as fast if you have the older iPad. I suspect that the signals to the cable don't match what the RC is expecting.