phantom 3 Case/Backpack question & More

Reaction score
Hi. Complete newbie here, so please forgive me.

Can someone recommend a hard carry case and or backpack that allows me to leave the propellers on?

What is a good aftermarket multiple battery and remote charger?

How long does a single charge on the remote last for?

What is a good carbon fiber propeller brand to buy?

Are there any other accessories that are important?

Can someone recommend a hard carry case and or backpack that allows me to leave the propellers on?
Microraptor Pro
HPRC

BTW, it's a good idea to inspect your props for damage prior to each flight. That inspection should include removing the props so you can look inside of the hubs. For that reason, there is little value in storing the Phantom with the props attached.

What is a good aftermarket multiple battery and remote charger?
The blue charger is the best 3rd party battery charger available.

How long does a single charge on the remote last for?
20+ flights.

What is a good carbon fiber propeller brand to buy?
None. Stick with DJI props.

Are there any other accessories that are important?
Check out my must-haves section at PhantomHelp.com.

wow. incredible. thank you so much. lets say I go to multiple locations and fly for no more than lets say 5 minutes. would I have to remove the propellers and then install them again when I move on to the next location?

lets say I go to multiple locations and fly for no more than lets say 5 minutes. would I have to remove the propellers and then install them again when I move on to the next location?
I personally would not remove them and do a full inspection after each 5 minute flight. At the least, make sure none of the props feel loose.

Reactions: captainmilehigh
I personally would not remove them and do a full inspection after each 5 minute flight. At the least, make sure none of the props feel loose.