Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Phantom 3 Adv - firmware Update ?? Problem

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by Peter phan3adv, May 6, 2016.

  1. Peter phan3adv

    Joined:
    May 6, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello - today i Got a " firmware Update required" on the quad it self from the go app, only problem is there is no updates on the website.
    Iam running 1.7 updated 2 weekend ago - both Remote and phantom is updated and both succeded.

    Anyone know why?
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,863
    Likes Received:
    5,558
    Location:
    US
    The current firmware version is 1.8.
     
  3. Digdat0

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2016
    Messages:
    864
    Likes Received:
    374
    Location:
    Oregon, USA
  4. Peter phan3adv

    Joined:
    May 6, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    My fault this is the firmware versions

    But this startup it Said nothing just - overall was normal
     

    Attached Files:

  5. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,863
    Likes Received:
    5,558
    Location:
    US
    If you continue to see the prompt to update, then try reinstalling DJI GO.
     
  6. Peter phan3adv

    Joined:
    May 6, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Okay thanks alot, another question when im at it:
    Im using an iPad mini 2, but the image from the live view is kind of pixelated/grumsy nothing like the sharp videos when it has ben recording
    Is that normal? Also the delay from the liveview is about 2 seconds, i Got no connection problems been 2.8 kilometers away with it still full signal on both image and RemoteRemote
     
  7. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,863
    Likes Received:
    5,558
    Location:
    US
    Try these tips.
     
    Peter phan3adv likes this.
  8. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,863
    Likes Received:
    5,558
    Location:
    US
    I noticed this topic pop up in a few other threads today. For some reason, DJI GO sometimes shows a bogus firmware update available message depending on how you start everything up. Try always starting up like this:

    - Turn on the remote controller
    - Turn on the Phantom
    - Wait about 30 seconds
    - Start DJI GO
     
    rbreban likes this.