Phantom 3 4K question

Reaction score
Sorry if this is a stupid question but I am new to the Phantom line, not ordered one yet, but I had originally been locked in on the Standard. Just saw some ads on ebay and B&H for the Phantom 3 4K that are just a few hundred $$ more than the Standard. Tried to see the difference but from what I can discern, the P3 4k is really just a Standard with the Advanced camera. Is this correct or are there other differences?

DJI Phantom 3 4K Drone With 12MP Camera! 2 BATTERY HUGE EVERYTHING YOU NEED KIT!

TIA for any help or additional info.

The P34K also has a nicer remote controller.

Thanks for that link. Had not seen that one before and answers my questions. Think I will lean more toward the Advanced after reading through the link.

Don't under estimate the P3S though! Spend some time on here reading the forums and you will find all the answers you need to make your decision.

Don't under estimate the P3S though! Spend some time on here reading the forums and you will find all the answers you need to make your decision.

Thanks. Just found this forum a couple of days ago and have been trying to sift thru a lot of the threads. Yes, the Standard would probably do most everything I would want as I will NOT be flying long distances away so really will not be a significant issue of range, just want to bump up to more quality "hobby grade" flight from my current quads but do want a decent camera although 4K is really not "mandatory". Really like the portability of the Mavic but feel that I need an intermediate quad before taking that much of a giant step.

Still have about 3 weeks left here in the Orlando area before I get back home to Southern Indiana and will try to do some additional research before I order in a couple of weeks.