Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Phantom 2v+ver 3.0 No camera or gimbal movement

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision Help' started by AL T, Mar 20, 2016.

  1. AL T

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2015
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    18
    Location:
    Henderson, NV
    Hey folks, I had to replace the shell on my aircraft, well my friend did all the work.. The bird powers up but there is no movement of the gimbal and camera. The vision app connects to the aircraft, I can power up and shut off the motors. I was able outside to do a compass calibration properly. In the app when I try and set RTH altitude, it will not hold. I get no camera view or any gimbal movement whatsoever. I do get the wi-fi extender % of charge, no satelitte count, no battery %. I'm able to slide across the screen from right to left and get a sat view of my area.
    Any help would be greatly appreciated.
     
  2. crash1sttime

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Messages:
    923
    Likes Received:
    74
    Location:
    Manchester UK
    Seems that your friend hasn't seated a cable correctly maybe,? They feed from both the main board and the wifi extender box inside, your gonna have yo go inside the bird and check.


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  3. Mark The Droner

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2015
    Messages:
    3,954
    Likes Received:
    1,153
    Location:
    Brookeville, MD, USA
    You might get better/faster answers if you post in the correct forum ;)
     
    AL T likes this.
  4. AL T

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2015
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    18
    Location:
    Henderson, NV
    Started out posting in the correct p2V+ forum I guess I blew it and wound up here! I better figure out how to do it the right way. Thanks for pointing this out. You've been helpful
     
  5. AL T

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2015
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    18
    Location:
    Henderson, NV
    Thanks Mark Problem is he's not available.. I don't really have the knowledge or nerve to try my self. Thank You for the informative response. I might try the dealer in Las Vegas but last time I spoke to him he wasn't too interested in repairs, just selling me a new one. You have a safe day, blowing up tp 35 mph here in Vegas.. :(