Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Phantom 2 won´t start after firmware 3.04

Discussion in 'Firmware' started by bb.iceland, Jun 8, 2014.

  1. bb.iceland

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi
    do any one know this issue about after installing firmware 3.04 that phantom 2 do not start motor?
     
  2. SilentAV8R

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2014
    Messages:
    943
    Likes Received:
    18
    Location:
    Orange County, CA - USA
    I always recalibrate the transmitter (controller) after installing an update. I have not had any issues using 3.04 on either my P2V or P2V+.
     
  3. bb.iceland

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I did calibrate, but mybe I am doing this wrong
     
  4. SilentAV8R

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2014
    Messages:
    943
    Likes Received:
    18
    Location:
    Orange County, CA - USA
    I calibrate the transmitter first using the Phantom RC program. Then I turn on the quad (props off) and calibrate the TX again using the Phantom Assistant software.
     
  5. bb.iceland

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I think I found the solution for my problem, I did make a compass calibration with magnetic and restarted couple of times and voila it now starts and works. thank you SilentAV8R for your help. :D
     
  6. Bluegrass

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2014
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm having the same problem. I can't get the Mod in the IMU calibration anywhere near 1600 like I've read it should be. I've waved a magnet around the compass magnet over a dozen time but I still get around 300 to 1000 on the mod setting. I didn't try doing the RC calibration again yet. I'm trying to get the Phantom to calibrate correctly first. BTW, I can get the GPS to calibrate OK.
     
  7. greytail

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2014
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Vermont
    i am having exactly the same problem. The motors won't start after the upgrade. Everything looks good in the Assistant software. copter is flashing red. Wondering if I set up the transmitter wrong. Should it be in Mode 1 or Mod 2. I have it in mode 2
     
  8. sar104

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2014
    Messages:
    1,265
    Likes Received:
    245
    Location:
    Los Alamos, NM.
    Why are you on 3.04?
     
  9. Bluegrass

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2014
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    0
    I had the same problem.

    Praise the Lord and pass the ammunition. I can't believe something that was undocumented in any manual anywhere seems to have been a problem I fought for almost 12 hours. I could shoot the documentation staff at DJI. In the RC Assistant software when doing a calibration on the transmitter, there is a place to choose mode 1 or mode 2. If you go through the calibration with the wrong mode chosen the led on the transmitter will turn green and you will no longer be able to start the motors. I need to go back through the calibration a couple times but I swear that id needed to be in one mode for firmware 3.04 and a different mode for firmware 3.06. At any rate I got the motor working and my red light back.