phantom 2 vision repair dealers

Reaction score
Hi. I live in the Chicago, Illinois area. I am new to this hobby, especially the new quads and its' peripherals.

I recently had a crash where one of my motors on the drone is sticking. I may need to send this out for repair since I am not very mechanically inclined. I have a second drone I will be using in the meantime but would like this first one repaired.

Can anyone provide feedback on good repair centers I can send my quad to for repairs? I've seen several listed but want to make sure the repairs are correct and timely and reasonably priced.

I understand I will probably need to send my equipment by fedex or some carrier but would like the dealer to be in the US if possible.

Any ideas?

Thanks.

That was one of the first dealers I saw on the web. When I did some searches I found some pretty negative posts about them. Most complaints were about time taken for repairs and customer service or follow-up. Not sure how valid these complaints are but I really don't want to take chances when trying to find a good dealer.

I am bumping up my own post in hopes of getting an answer.

As I mentioned above, I recently had a crash with my PV2 quad. In the least I need some motor repair/replace and possibly some electronics.

I plan on sending my quad out for repair since I'm sure there's no Chicago area repair centers I could just walk in and drop off.

Anyone here know of a reputable US repair shop where I can get good work done. Definitely looking for one that people here have used or are familiar with. Obviously quality work and quick turnaround time are important. And a reasonable price definitely helps.

Anyone have some ideas?

Thanks.

Check with Peter at AcesDeals.biz
I bought my P2V+ from him. Great guy and great customer service. And he's an authorized repair facility.

eagleseye said:
Check with Peter at AcesDeals.biz