Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Phantom 2 V3 Transmitter USB

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion' started by whosracing, Mar 22, 2015.

  1. whosracing

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, hope someone can clarify something for me.

    Recently bought the Phantom 2 V3 Vision +, I sat down to upgrade all the firmware. First I installed the DJI driver, followed by the Vision + Assitant then the RC Assistant.

    I plugged the Phantom into the PC, hear the USB windows bing noise. FIred up the Vision + assitant and upgrade all the required firmware. Next I close and plug in the transmitter, the light goes red on it to indicate charging but no USB windows noise suggesting anything has been plugged in. I then turn the transmitter on, the light now goes green and the four LED's scroll from left to right green. Yet still no noise from Windows detecting a new device. Not to much surprise when i then launch the RC Assitant it doesnt detect the controller. I've tried this on 4 PC's now (Windows 7 & 8), different USB cables and same results for all of them.

    Question, should you hear the windows new device plugged in noise when the transmitter is plugged into the PC?

    My reseller has agreed to have a look, just double checking i'm not making an obvious mistake before packing the whole lot up and shipping back.

    Cheers
     
  2. whosracing

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I found this statement on a forum post, is this correct and hence my issue?

     
  3. MrC

    MrC

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2014
    Messages:
    469
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    Surrey. UK
    You should be able to connect the transmitter to the RC assistant. Maybe the usb port is broken? Hopefully your reseller will get to the bottom of it.
    Ignore the statement you referred to.
     
  4. whosracing

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you for clarifying, i will get it sent back.

    Dean
     
  5. tcope

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2015
    Messages:
    3,508
    Likes Received:
    1,387
    Location:
    Salt Lake City, UT
    In order to access my controller I need to turn the Vision on. Otherwise it just charges the controller.