Phantom 2 to Predator 2

Reaction score
Just got the Phantom 2, without the vision, just with the gimbal. I also have a Fatshark Predator 2.

The Phantom 2 has a four wires coming out of it (brown, red, brown, yellow) that you use to connect the Fatshark Predator 2. Problem is, I don't know what wire goes to what. If you haven't guessed, I'm new to RC. The Predator 2 has two plugs coming out of it. One for the power and one for the video. Power has a red and black. Video has a red black and white.

Can someone tell me what wire to solder to what wire?

tstowe said:
Just got the Phantom 2, without the vision, just with the gimbal. I also have a Fatshark Predator 2.

The Phantom 2 has a four wires coming out of it (brown, red, brown, yellow) that you use to connect the Fatshark Predator 2. Problem is, I don't know what wire goes to what. If you haven't guessed, I'm new to RC. The Predator 2 has two plugs coming out of it. One for the power and one for the video. Power has a red and black. Video has a red black and white.

Can someone tell me what wire to solder to what wire?

1) Read the manual, lot's of connection diagrams there
2) This post: http://www.phantompilots.com/viewtopic.php?f=19&t=4940&start=20#p38774 should help.

Ksc said:
page 5 in the instruction manual

http://download.dji-innovations.com/dow ... .02_en.pdf

if you haven't read it. read it. otherwise you'll be on here tomorrow with a crash story.

Yeah, see... that's a lot less helpful than you'd think. I look at the manual and I see four wires. And I think, "That's great but the Predator has five wires coming out of it. What do I do with the extra wire?"

Did I mention I'm new to this? Very new. As in, this is the first RC anything I have ever owned. I got it because I like to take pictures. Sports. Weddings, etc. I've even taken pictures of space (www.TheTalon.Smugmug.com/Misc/Space). But I know nothing about RC and wiring diagrams.

Let's try this: