Phantom 2 software problems

Reaction score
I am new to this and I have down loaded the installer and assistant software and when I connect the Phantom 2 with the cable nothing happens also with the controller same thing. the cable works with everything else so I know that's not the problem. I have added the controller and is does work but the gimbal stays at a 45 degree angle and you need to hold id in any other position or it returns to that angle. My biggest thing is I am getting an unstable/ bias to large warning. So should I just get a new one or is there help for me or the quad.
Thanks in advance
Don

Okay I read other posts and I found the gimbal answer. now I still need to know about connecting to the computer and Bias stuff.

Please install the driver. You can download it at DJI's official website.

I installed all the software, drives and neither of my computers find the controller or the Phantom 2. I removed and reloaded it all again and still nothing. Any other thoughts??

Are you saying that your Phantom is now connected to the Assistant Software (v3.6) except for the controller? That's odd, they should both connect. Have you tried calibrating your controller? Which Phantom version do you have? Have you tried the RC Assistant Software? Mine is a v2.0 and when I connected my controller, it had a FW update.

This may seem obvious to some, but make sure the Phantom is turned on when you connect it to your computer via USB. The same goes for your RC transmitter. It should be turned on.

If you have the driver installed as well as the assistant software the computer should connect and everything should be visible in the assistant software. You said you've installed the software (driver AND assistant) for both the phantom and the RC on two computers with the same result. Now try another USB cable.