Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Phantom 2 remote use.

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision Help' started by lear08, Jun 19, 2016.

  1. lear08

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ok hers my question, I know with the Phantom 2 and a GoPro you can't use a tablet or phone to relieve video because of the freq inter fears with the Phantom. Does anyone think there would be an issue using the GOPRO remote "Just" to turn the camera video on and off? Say I getting set up to fly, I get to where I want to film i'm over my point where I want to film and I use the remote to start filming. Then when I don with that shot, remote to stop?


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  2. crash1sttime

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Messages:
    1,251
    Likes Received:
    144
    Location:
    Manchester UK
    You don't want the GoPro wifi on at any time.


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  3. lear08

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thanks that's was the way I was figuring it.


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Phantom remote Forum Date
Should we discharge Phantom 4 Pro remote controller? Phantom 4 Pro Discussion Yesterday at 11:53 AM
Phantom 4 Pro Plus Remote Controller Phantom 4 Pro Discussion May 17, 2017
Im new to this!!! Need Help!! Phantom 3 standard drone no usb port on remote Standard/4k Discussion May 16, 2017
Remote screen froze during the flight on Phantom 4 Pro Plus Phantom 4 Pro Discussion May 14, 2017
Standard Phantom standard 3 remote Phantom 3 Help May 14, 2017