Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Phantom 2 Question

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Discussion' started by Maxxborg, Jan 15, 2014.

  1. Maxxborg

    Joined:
    May 17, 2013
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    St. George, Utah
    Can the phantom 2 be flown in attitude mode? I am a phantom 1 and 2 owner and I noticed when I flip the swicth for attitude mode it is the same as with out it flipped. Still gps hold is on. I opened the software to see if I need to activate this feature and I can't see where to do it. Does the Phantom 2 not have this ability? If so that is sad. I liked that feature.
     
  2. freyjoel

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2013
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    NJ
    I fly my P2 in ATTI pretty frequently. Just have to activate it in the Assistant software. Once you do this it really zooms. One of these days I need to clock how fast shes moving.
     
  3. Ksc

    Ksc

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2013
    Messages:
    973
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Naples, FL
    ATT is ideal for video work too. Nice smooth shots.
     
  4. ianwood

    ianwood Taco Wrangler
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2014
    Messages:
    4,918
    Likes Received:
    1,793
    Location:
    Lost Angeles
    I was confused by this as well. You need to switch to Naza-M mode to be able to fly in ATTI mode. This is also true of the IOC modes. When in Phantom 2 mode, S1 and S2 don't do anything (S1 can trigger failsafe if you have it configured that way).

    I'm not sure what else changes when switching to Naza-M mode other than the light sequences. (See my other question.)
     
  5. Maxxborg

    Joined:
    May 17, 2013
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    St. George, Utah
    Ok how is this done?
     
  6. ianwood

    ianwood Taco Wrangler
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2014
    Messages:
    4,918
    Likes Received:
    1,793
    Location:
    Lost Angeles
    In the Phantom 2 Assistant, click the button at the top that says "Phantom 2" on it. You'll get a rather wordy warning not to do this unless you are Tom Cruise in Top Gun (not sure yet if the warning is to be heeded or not). Accept the warning (at your own peril) and you will now be in Naza-M mode.