Phantom 2 NAZA v2 in Phantom 1?

Reaction score
Hey guys!

So i'm waiting for some parts to come in the mail for a downed Phantom one I picked up on Craigslist, but I'm getting more and more worried that the NAZA itself is bad... I found a local shop that has the NAZA v2 specifically for phantom 2, and they'd sell it to me for 35. (Just NAZA v2, nothing else)

My question is would it be a plug and play into my phantom 1 or will it need some mods?

I'm new to the phantom game, but i'm really enjoying learning the internals and inner workings of these guys.

Thanks!

Nick,
What leads you to believe that the NAZA installed in your P1 is bad?

The NAZA's would be the last thing in your Phantom that should go bad....

Fred

P.S. You have to assume the worst in a crashed Phantom but depending on what the problems are, props, motors, ESC's, broken electrical/mechanical connections and then damaged circuit boards (IN THAT ORDER) are much more likely the cause of any problems your having.

Describe better what your problems are and maybe we can help you decide what to do next.

Reactions: Nick Del Vecchio
Nick,
What leads you to believe that the NAZA installed in your P1 is bad?

The NAZA's would be the last thing in your Phantom that should go bad....

Fred

P.S. You have to assume the worst in a crashed Phantom but depending on what the problems are, props, motors, ESC's, broken electrical/mechanical connections and then damaged circuit boards (IN THAT ORDER) are much more likely the cause of any problems your having.

Describe better what your problems are and maybe we can help you decide what to do next.

Hey Fred,

thanks for the response! I posed in the help section a couple days ago, and as I kept poking around more, I started looking at the NAZA the more I read... What would determine if the ESCs are bad? I'm thinking whatever tells the drone that it's level or unlevel is the culprit of it flipping before it leaves the ground.