Phantom 2 keeps falling...

Reaction score
Greetings from Portugal.

My first time here, i've tried to find for my problem but i didn´t find it, so here's a new topic.

Well, the problem is that, my DJi Phantom 2, keeps falling. I´m using it for two months, and it crashed, maybe for five or six times. This happend when i simply turn around. When i do this, the drone imediatly fly backwards, and down. Is this normal? I've heard that on windy days, it's normal, but this happend even when the weather is great. My seller told me that this is normal, and i'm assuming that the problem is me, and i need to practice even more. ( this is my first time that i'm using flying objects )

Another thing, the Phanton blinks orange too many times... sometimes it just " go home ", some other times the greens come back again... i'm worried, and i need help, before someone gets hurt... :(

Sorry for my bad english...

that don't sound normal at all.

Since you are a beginner you should be flying in Phantom or "Vision" mode. NOT NAZA mode.
Also, you should make sure your compass is calibrated properly.
heres an example video for calibrating the compass
http://youtu.be/t2hfclQAjcM

The naza mode seems to be the essayist for me. But I also learned how to fly a phantom with a fc40 which only has the naza mode so on my vision the phantom mode seems all foreign to me.

But in either mode dont sound like the would cause the problems you are having. Even on windy days it can drift in the wind bad if not in gps mode and in gps mode it should only drift around a tiny big and should not fly the wrong directions.

But if you calibrate you compass and its still doing weird things. it could maybe be the s2 switch going bad and making it change mode from gps to atti mode While you are flying. As the switch jiggles around while you are moving the transmitter.

J.James said: