Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Phantom 2 FPV problem

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Discussion' started by pucho, Feb 17, 2014.

  1. pucho

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello guys,

    I have a problem with my fpv setup. I have boscam rx-lcd5802 with built in dual receiver and Immersion 5.8ghz 600mw in iOsd mini.
    There are some signal interference between the monitor and the transmitter.

    Here is the video of the problem: http://youtu.be/QrSQ7ygTIGU

    Do you have any idea where is the problem?
     
  2. thongbong

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2013
    Messages:
    499
    Likes Received:
    11
    Make sure both your Tx and Rx are on the same channel. Move the setup outside where there is no other interference. Other than that I cant make any more suggestions.
     
  3. pucho

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    They are on the same channel, i went outside and its the same
     
  4. thongbong

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2013
    Messages:
    499
    Likes Received:
    11
    Where did you get the ImmersionRC? Make sure that its authentic and not a knockoff. Check the back of the Tx and make sure there arent any bad solder points. Check this thread out.

    http://fpvlab.com/forums/showthread.php ... r-V2/page3
     
  5. pucho

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I bought it from my local dealer, I have checked the back and the solder points are perfect
     
  6. AlaskaTom

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Did you make sure you were on the correct group as well as channel on the reciever? I believe you need to be on group D for the frequencies to match up with the immerson rc frequencies.
     
  7. pucho

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes ist the D group, for me channel 7 I think
     
  8. goldfishrock

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2014
    Messages:
    427
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Devon, UK
    That definately looks mistuned. Have you tried changing the transmitter to some other channels? You'll find that it's better on some more than others.

    I would start right in the beginning and try each one in turn, find which one works best for you

    [​IMG]
     
  9. Relay700

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Wouldn't this be related to known issue of compatibility between Boscam and ImmersionRC stuff???