Phantom 2 Battery Flight time

Reaction score
Hi Guys. I'm a newbie. Here's what I have and was wondering my flight time should be
Phantom 2
zenmuse h3 3d gimbal
gopro hero 3+ black
Fly sight fpv tx5812

am I missing some other important piece of info?

Flight time depends what you're doing. Eg, hovering uses a lot more power than forward flight. For a fully-loaded Phantom, flight times of around 12-15m on a battery charge are typical.

Have a look at this video description for a log of different flights with different payloads. It will give you a rough idea of how long you have.

[youtube]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cg5RhK-fLuM[/youtube]

But the obvious answer is that you should fly it a bunch and you will know exactly how much time you have till first battery warning. It depends on altitude, how aggressively you fly, life left in battery, and of course, total weight. Each gram you're hauling up there reduces your flight time a bit.

witold said:
But the obvious answer is that you should fly it a bunch and you will know exactly how much time you have till first battery warning. It depends on altitude, how aggressively you fly, life left in battery, and of course, total weight. Each gram you're hauling up there reduces your flight time a bit.

Your video is an excellent illustration of that fact. Your P2 with nothing on it is getting 18m flights, whereas with a gimbal, camera, video transmitter, etc, it'll be much less than that.

I get around 18 minutes of flight time with H3 3D and GoPro installed. Without Zenmuse around 25 minutes.

Reactions: tzurial
I also have a battery question. When people report and early auto land, the first question seems to be "what was the voltage on the FPV?" I've been looking around but can't find what is low voltage? What number corresponds to the 30% first level warning?

Thanks

HarryT said:
witold said: