Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Phantom 2 7th channel not working

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision Discussion' started by mrorange26, Jan 17, 2015.

  1. mrorange26

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2014
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have enabled the h3-3d setting in software but the tilt switch doesn't do anything.I am running the latest firmwares on all bits.Any ideas anybody.
     
  2. J Dot

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2014
    Messages:
    1,757
    Likes Received:
    895
    Location:
    Sarasota, FL. USA!
    I believe they changed the firmware on us, disabling 7th channel?
    Mine used to work but when I upgraded, no longer works?

    Sucks!


    J Dot
    Take care, Fly responsibly!
     
  3. mrorange26

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2014
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    No way round it yet then.
     
  4. J Dot

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2014
    Messages:
    1,757
    Likes Received:
    895
    Location:
    Sarasota, FL. USA!
    I do not believe so, but maybe someone has figured it out?
    If so PLEASE let us know!


    J Dot
    Take care, Fly safe!
     
  5. mrorange26

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2014
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    If only I had known I would not have just bought the tilt switch.
     
  6. J.James

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2014
    Messages:
    1,882
    Likes Received:
    162
    Location:
    Upstate NY
    OW that that sounds like a bunch of bull crap if they disabled it in the new firmware update and no work around..
     
  7. RCRookie

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    703
    Likes Received:
    11
    Location:
    East Texas
    I've got the Phantom 2 Vision, I just updated my revision to current on the craft. I recently purchased the Vision + transmitter, and RE700 Range Extender, updated the transmitter, and everything is working fine.

    apk 1.0.38
    Vision Assistant 3.6


    So for the older Vision transmitters, might not want to update if your 7th channel lever is currently working.
     
  8. J.James

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2014
    Messages:
    1,882
    Likes Received:
    162
    Location:
    Upstate NY
    mrorange26 I dont know if this is the issue or not with yours but on my phantom vision after the Vision Assistant 3.6 came out to get the 7th channel working for my gimbal I had to go in to the rc tab in the naza assistant and I had to select "upgraded version" under the new setting for "transmitter version" and change it from the default setting of "basic transmitter" to get the 7th channel to work my pitch control. So they must think only people with the new controllers with the built in pitch wheel use there 7th channel. and before they never had any setting for that. BUT the upgraded tx setting works even with one of the old controllers to turn on the 7th channel
     
  9. mrorange26

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2014
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok will have a play later see if I can get it to work.I have built a 3d printed motor pixie gimbal and it works well and tilts on the vision app but not on the lever that I added.
     
  10. mrorange26

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2014
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Got it working now thanks for info.