Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Phantom 1.1.1 won't pair with TX

Discussion in 'Phantom 1 Discussion' started by Thinksnow, Jun 29, 2014.

  1. Thinksnow

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2013
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    4
    Bought Phantom 1.1.1 a year ago. Pulled out the stock RX & replaced it with the Futaba. All good since first flight. Just bought a P2 now, so I want to put the P1 back to original. Put original receiver back in, but now it won't pair with the stock TX (it did originally way back when). Blinking yollow light from hell. Firmware was updated, and tried it both in D-Bus and PPM.

    Any thoughts?

    Thanks
     
  2. Thinksnow

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2013
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    4
    update: actually, the tx must be pared because the red led inside the battery tray turns off, but only when it is plugged into the assistant. But no stick response at all. When I disconnect the assistant, the yellow light then flashes. Sheesshh...
     
  3. OI Photography

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    5,542
    Likes Received:
    17
    Location:
    Clarksville, TN
    The receiver has 2 cables going to the NAZA, yes? One in X1 and one in X2. Try swapping them with each other.
     
  4. Thinksnow

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2013
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    4
    Thanks for the reply, I swapped them & now it flashes red instead of yellow.
     
  5. OI Photography

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    5,542
    Likes Received:
    17
    Location:
    Clarksville, TN
    Is that while the receiver setting is on "D-bus"?
     
  6. Thinksnow

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2013
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    4

    Yes, set on D-bus.