Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

PC Ground Station

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision Discussion' started by RandomEvents, Mar 29, 2014.

  1. RandomEvents

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2014
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sorry in advance if this has already been answered, but from my searches everything topic seemed to apply to the Ipad.

    Can the Vision be used with the PC Ground Station or does it have the same issues as the Ipad.
     
  2. iDrone

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2013
    Messages:
    612
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Los Angeles, California USA
    GroundStation for PC was written for the GroundStation hardware package which can be added to any aircraft equipped with one of the following autopilot systems: A2, ACE ONE, ACE WAYPOINT, WKM, NAZA-M, NAZA-M V2, Phantom 2. These utilize an internal serial communications bus (CANBUS) which the Vision doesn't provide nor currently support. If you're interested in the hardware side you can read about that here: http://phantompilots.com/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=10115&start=10#p87128

    iDrone :ugeek:
     
  3. RandomEvents

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2014
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks iDrone,
    I was hoping that there was something that I was missing. I didn't even think of the feature until last night (ordered it yesterday) and it's due to arrive in a few hours.
     
  4. onesNzeros

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2014
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    It's my understanding that the Vision is getting the capability to set waypoints via the Vision app. DJI claims the app update is coming in a couple of weeks.
     
  5. OI Photography

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    5,542
    Likes Received:
    17
    Location:
    Clarksville, TN
    Correct, just no PC interface like on the non-Vision groundstation.