Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Pc dosent see phantom

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion' started by Mori55, Nov 8, 2014.

  1. Mori55

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2014
    Messages:
    1,993
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    NJ-USA
    I got a "new" laptop , downloaded dji win viewer assistan 3.6 and it dosent see the phantom or the controller when I plugged it in to calibrate. Any ideas what I'm doing wrong ?
     
  2. N017RW

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Messages:
    6,236
    Likes Received:
    1,612
    Location:
    Palm Beach Co.- FL
    Did you also download the driver s/w?
     
  3. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,832
    Likes Received:
    5,547
    Location:
    US
    You need to install the following:

    • Phantom 2 Vision+ Assistant Software
    • Phantom RC Assistant (for calibrating the remote control)
    • DJI WIN Driver Installer (if using Windows)
    This software can be found at:
    http://www.dji.com/product/phantom-2-vi ... s/download

    After installing the software, do the following:

    • Connect your Phantom to your computer using the mini USB cable. The cable plugs into the Phantom on the opposite side of the battery (under the little white flap).
    • Remove the props from your Phantom (for safety reasons).
    • Turn on the Phantom remote control.
    • Turn on the Phantom (via the button on the battery).
    • Start the Phantom 2 Vision+ Assistant software.
     
  4. Noël

    Noël Guest

    Try a shorter usb cable.
     
  5. CityZen

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Messages:
    940
    Likes Received:
    36
    Location:
    NYC
    There exist some USB cables that only deliver power (no data wires). Make sure to use one that passes both data & power.
     
  6. happydays

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2013
    Messages:
    1,845
    Likes Received:
    655
    Location:
    Warrenpoint, Ireland
    Use the cable that came with the Phantom. And make sure that you're putting it in the right hole (ooh err missus). Don't plug it into the side of the gimbal - it goes on the opposite side to the battery. Under the wee white rubber flap.
     
  7. gth723c

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am having the same issue. Did you find fix here?
     
  8. Mako79

    Joined:
    May 16, 2014
    Messages:
    3,410
    Likes Received:
    567
    Location:
    Sydney Australia
  9. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,832
    Likes Received:
    5,547
    Location:
    US
    gth723c, did you follow my exact steps above? If so, I'm assuming you already installed the driver.
     
  10. rodyork

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2015
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
  11. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,832
    Likes Received:
    5,547
    Location:
    US
    rodyork, or see my post above. The 3rd step is to install the drivers :cool: